Cape Coral Community Foundation Annual ENPY Awards Finalists Announced

Tuesday, October 19, Cape Coral Community Foundation will host its 5th annual Excellence in Nonprofit Performance Yearly (ENPY) awards ceremony. Too often, those who do the work to improve our community go unrecognized.

This year, however, due to concerns surrounding the Delta Variant and the steps needed to keep everyone safe and healthy, the efforts of Southwest Florida nonprofits, and the accomplishments of organization leaders nonprofits will collectively be recognized a little differently. There will be a special live TV show broadcast in Southwest Florida and watched worldwide streaming live on In addition, there will be a private VIP reception by invitation only and a night before finalists and sponsors.

Related:Cape Coral Community Foundation No Longer Southwest Florida’s Best Kept Secret

The Cape Coral Community Foundation received 160 ENPY award nominations and sold all categories of sponsorship for the October 19 TV show to honor nonprofit leaders, donors and volunteers.

I am pleased to announce the 36 nominated finalists, 12 selected award presenters and master of ceremonies for this year’s ENPYs. The best nonprofits, leaders, volunteers, employees and business partners in Southwest Florida will be recognized with a named winner in 12 categories. The ENPY Awards are sponsored by the Banque des Régions.

The host or mistress of the ENPY Awards 2021 is Wendy Fullerton, news director for The News-Press.

The Cape Coral Community Foundation will be hosting its 5th Annual Non-Profit Performance Excellence Awards on Tuesday, October 19.

A panel of impartial non-local judges selected three finalists from an online nomination process in each of the following categories:

Board Leader of the Year (Board Member)

Patricia Luppy – Freedom Waters Foundation

Joseph Casella – Cape Coral Care Center

Danielle Dyer – Dr Piper Center for Social Services

Previously:Cape Coral Community Foundation to Donate $ 210,000 to Local Nonprofits

Non-profit organization of the year (established over five years ago)

Guadalupe Center

Friendship Centers for Seniors

Pace Girls’ Center (Lee County)

Nonprofit Executive of the Year (CEO, President, Executive Director)

Megan McCarthy Beauvais – Boys and Girls Club of Collier County

Noemi Y. Perez – The Immokalee Foundation

Maggie Feiner – SANCAP FISH

Non-Profit Employee of the Year (Paid Staff)

Debbie Bedard – SWFL New Horizons

Maria Espinoza – FISH from SANCAP

Wendy Wooten – Cape Coral Care Center

Wendy Fullerton will once again be master of ceremonies for the annual ENPY Awards.

Business Partner of the Year (company that supports nonprofits and the community)

Sanibel Community Association

Castellanos + Tramonte Architects

Priority Marketing

Nonprofit Volunteer of the Year (person who serves the organization and / or community)

Cathi McWhirter – Community cooperative

Carl Scharfenberg – The Dubin Center

Lorraine Masud – Gulf Coast Humane Society

Following:Comment: An open message to Cape Coral Community Foundation board members

Rising non-profit organization of the year (established less than five years ago)

Cape Coral Animal Shelter

Invest in the American Veterans Foundation

Angel Wings of Southwest Florida

In addition, the Paul Sanborn Service Above Self Award, the Elmer Tabor Generosity Award, the Community Impact Award, the Health Innovator of the Year Award and the Connie Ramos-Williams Nonprofit Publicity Award will each be recognized by the Cape Coral Community Foundation. .

Michael Chatman is the President and CEO of the Cape Coral Community Foundation.  He will present the nonprofit executive of the year award.

Paul Sanborn Service Above Self Award

Mary Holden – SANCAP FISH

Angela Fisher – SWFL Young Achievements

Amber Phillips – Pace Center for Girls (Necklace at Immokalee)

Elmer Tabor Generosity Award (person who is kind and generous to others)

Heather & Brian Samelson – Lovers Friends Key

Matthew Myers – Keep Lee County Gorgeous

Marilyn Lightner – Gardens of Wonders

Community Impact Award (individual improving the well-being of children, youth and families)

Sandy Stillwell Youngquist – SWFL Children’s Charities

Trish Leonard – Bonita Springs YMCA

Lowell & Sally Senitz – Wings of Shelter Int’l, Inc.

Nonprofit Health Innovator of the Year (person making a difference in health and wellness)

Dr Susan Hook – Samaritan Health and Welfare

Diane spears

Laura Ragain – Ronald McDonald House Charities

Connie Ramos-Williams will present the Connie Ramos Williams Nonprofit Advertising Award.

Connie Ramos-Williams Nonprofit Publicity Award (innovative marketing / PR on a tight budget)

Shelby Peters – Fort Myers Beach Lions Club

Melissa Phillips – The Immokalee Foundation

Ramona Miller – Voices in the Desert

In addition to the 36 ENPY Awards finalists, allow me to introduce you to the 12 selected business and community leaders who will recognize and present the awards to the finalists and winners on Tuesday, October 19 at 7:30 p.m. during the televised event. .

Organization of the year

Bryan Blackwell, Southern Oak Wealth Management

Bryan Blackwell of Southern Oak Wealth Management will present the organization of the year award.

Rising organization of the year

Earnest Wilks, Bank of the Regions

Head of the Board of Directors of the Year

Juan A. Gonzalez, The HIVE CDC, Inc.

Paul Sanborn Service Above You

Joe Cerino, Law Firm of Joseph Cerino

Nonprofit Executive of the Year

Michael Chatman, sponsored by Raving Fans Media

Health innovator of the year

Phil Deems, Phil Deems Real Estate

Business Impact Partner of the Year

Cory Demmel, Cape Christian & Southwest Florida Leaders Group

Community impact award

Tami Cindrich, Markham, Norton, Mosteller, Wright & Co., Pennsylvania

Elmer Tabor will present the Elmer Tabor Award for Generosity.

Elmer Tabor Award for Generosity

Elmer Tabor, Humanitarian & Real Estate Entrepreneur

Connie Ramos Williams Nonprofit Advertising Award

Connie Ramos-Williams, CONRIC PR & Marketing

Volunteer of the year

Terry Frith, Edward Jones

Non-Profit Employee of the Year

Kati Calvo, Calvo & Calvo Lawyers

The Cape Coral Community Foundation fosters a healthy and vibrant community where individuals are inspired to support, strengthen and enrich the quality of life through generosity and civic engagement. The Foundation offers a variety of inventive ways to give generously to a multitude of diverse partners, to prioritize needs and to better serve its citizens – locally, regionally, nationally and internationally.

Michael Chatman is President and CEO of the Cape Coral Community Foundation, the global center of giving, and can be reached at, on Twitter @michaelchatman. The foundation is located at 1405 SE 47th Terrace, Unit 2, Cape Coral. For more information call 239-542-5594 or visit

Previous Grierons: Katie Price vs. Attenborough
Next Back to the Future casting now: where are the stars of the 1985 film?

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.