Gamescom 2022 Opening Night Live: Time, Date, How to Watch Live Stream | Games | Entertainment


Gamescom 2022 is almost here, with Opening Night Live one of the big draws of the massive gaming trade show. Gamescom will be held in Cologne and will run from August 24-28. Before that, Gamescom Opening Night Live will take place, with the 2022 version of ONL taking place on August 23 and again being hosted by Geoff Keighley.

Gamescom Opening Night Live kicks off at 7pm UK time next Tuesday.

The ONL live stream will be available to watch via YouTube and Twitch – and you can also watch it below – with the event lasting two hours.

If you’re wondering when to tune in, here are the start times for different regions around the world…

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 US Time and Date: 11 a.m. Pacific time and 2 p.m. Eastern time on Tuesday, August 23

Time and date for Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 in the UK: 7:00 p.m. UK time on Tuesday, August 23

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 European Time and Date: 8:00 p.m. Central European Time on Tuesday, August 23

In total, more than 30 games will be showcased during Gamescom Opening Night Live, including Sonic Frontiers and Hogwarts Legacy.

Here is a list of all confirmed games for ONL…

– The Callisto Protocol

– Goat Simulator 3

– High on life

– Hogwarts Legacy

– Return to Monkey Island

– Sound borders

– Dying Light 2 DLC Bloody Ties

– High on life

As for what might be revealed during Gamescom Opening Night Live, there is one potential contender.

Geoff Keighley – who hosts Opening Night Live – is close friends with Hideo Kojima and has a long history of working with the MGS mastermind to reveal news about his upcoming projects.

Death Stranding was heavily featured at Keighley’s The Game Awards events, and it was recently revealed that Kojima was working on a new game.

During the big Xbox and Bethesda games showcase this year, Kojima-san revealed that he was working on a new game for Microsoft.

This game is believed to be called Overdose and is a survival horror starring Margaret Qualley – who starred in the Netflix show Maid, The Nice Guys and Once Upon A Time In Hollywood.

Qualley also starred as Mama in Death Stranding, and given Kojima and Keighley’s close working relationship, it wouldn’t be surprising to see Overdose appear at Gamescom Opening Night Live.

And Kojima-san might have given a pretty hefty hint that an Overdose trailer is on the horizon.

The MGS, Snatcher and Policenauts visionary recently took to Twitter to show he’s been working on editing a new trailer.

Alongside an image of his workspace, Kojima posted, “Editing tentatively complete for now.”

Previous Crisis looms without major cuts to overexploited Colorado River
Next Cayuga County Property Transfers: August 21, 2022 | Folders